Korea / Korean Screen Caps

[info] Gumiho:Tale of the Fox’s Child


Synopsis

The legendary gumiho or nine-tailed fox, Goo San Duk, leaves her husband after his betrayal renders her unable to shapeshift. She takes her nine-year-old daughter, who has yet to gain the ability to use her gumiho powers, to a village in order to protect her. As the girl turns ten, her physical transformation begins, putting her in increasing danger of being discovered by her neighbours.

Cast

Han Eun Jung as Goo San Duk (Gumiho)
Jang Hyun Sung as Yoon Doo Soo
Kim Yoo Jung as Yeon Yi
Seo Shin Ae as Yoon Cho Ok
Suh Joon Young as Chun Woo
Kim Jung Nan as Lady Yang
Kim Gyu Chul as Oh Jip Sa
Im Seo Yeon as Kye Hyang
Kim Woo Suk (김우석) as Yoon Choong Il
Woo Min Gyu (우민규) as Yoon Choong Yi
Yoon Hee Suk as Jo Hyun Kam
Lee Min Ho as Jo Jung Kyu
Chun Ho Jin
Park Soo Hyun
Baek Bong Ki
Jung Eun Pyo as (San Duk’s husband)

Details

Also known as : Grudge: The Revolt of Gumiho
Previously known as: 구미호의 복수 / Gumihoui Boksoo / The Gumiho’s Revenge
Genre: Thriller, melodrama, period
Episodes: 16
Broadcast network: KBS2

Credit To koreandrama.org

9 thoughts on “[info] Gumiho:Tale of the Fox’s Child

  1. Came across this site and there is an OST song of the month that was playing. I was wondering if anyone could tell me the title of the song.
    Thanks

  2. After watching The Revolt Of Gumiho, I realize that I’ve uninteninoally become a big fan of this drama. What I like the most of this drama is the Young Kids Love.
    Another way, who can tell me the title of the song in episode 3 (when Young Master and Yeon ran on the grass field)???????

  3. An nyong haseyo! I am watching this drama too. As of now, October 23, 2010, I am in episode 10. I love this drama so much. It reminds me of my mom. I guess this drama tells a message to daughter/son how parents love their children.

    One thing that I love most in the drama is the soundtrack. It fits to the drama. And I am planning to download the soundtrack but I don’t know what is the title of the song. And where to download it. In the chorus of the song it has the lyrics ” Nae sarangi”. The singer of the song is the girl. Coz there is a song here too that male sang it. I want the female one. It’s the opening song. I really love it.

    If anybody know the title, can you post it. Or you can e-mail it to me. Thank you in advance! My e-mail is roy.santianez@yahoo.com

    Thanks in advance. Komapseuminda!

  4. An nyong haseyo! Finally, I have found the lyrics of the OST of this drama. The one that I like. The title is Tears of Blood. But I’m not really about the singer. I will send you the romanized lyrics to your email. And if you like you may post it in your blog. So others will know too. Do you like the idea?

Leave a Reply

